fbpx

Arte Moderna

Arte Monderno Banquette 2 min

“Everyday that my husband and I sit down to have a meal, we remark on one aspect or another of this beautiful kitchen.” We believe in starting every day on the right foot. Whether it be grabbing a quick cup of coffee before flying out the door or starting with a hearty meal surrounded by your loved ones, the heart of the home is usually where it starts.

Arte Monderno entire 1 min
Arte Monderno banquette min
Arte Monderno window min

This carefully curated home in Hampstead was the subject of one of our latest designs. With a contemporary sitting room at the back of the house, and a more traditional dining area at the front, we wanted to bring this eclectic mix together.

The wood cabinets and slim shaker doors brought life to the space. The flat doors brought that modern feel, while the clay color kept a sense of comfort. Teamed together with black light fixtures and copper handles, both styles seemed to flow seamlessly together. The floor to ceiling windows flooded the room with light, allowing us to do darker counter tops, and even a floating waterfall on the island.

However, the main source of inspiration was the thing most cherished by our client, her grandchildren.

We wanted to create a space where the whole family could gather and spend time together. Remembering a childhood spent fighting over who got to sit in the banquette at the restaurant, it just seemed to make sense that a cozy nest should be one of the main focuses of this kitchen. Topped off with framed art pieces made by none other than the kids, the space took on a life of its own.

Arte Monderno sink min r
Arte Monderno entire 2 min r
arte Monderno entire 3 min r
logo footer
location

6537 Boulevard Saint-Laurent
Montréal, Québec
H2S 3C5

calendar

Monday to Wednesday : 10:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday – Friday : 10:00am to 8:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday: Closed

Find Us

screenshot www.google.com 2019.06.25 13 20 35

fbpx

Arte Moderna

Arte Monderno Banquette 2 min

“Chaque jour que mon mari et moi nous nous asseyons pour prendre un repas, nous remarquons un aspect ou un autre de cette magnifique cuisine.” Nous croyons qu’il faut commencer chaque jour en partant du bon pied. Qu’il s’agisse de prendre une tasse de café avant de filer à la porte ou de commencer par un repas copieux entouré de vos proches, c’est généralement au cœur de la maison que tout commence.

Arte Monderno entire 1 min
Arte Monderno banquette min
Arte Monderno window min

Cette maison de Hampstead, soigneusement entretenue, a fait l’objet de l’une de nos dernières créations. Avec un salon contemporain à l’arrière de la maison et un coin repas plus traditionnel à l’avant, nous avons voulu réunir ce mélange éclectique.

Les armoires en bois et les fines portes à shaker donnent vie à l’espace. Les portes plates ont apporté une touche de modernité, tandis que la couleur argile a conservé un aspect de confort. Associés à des luminaires noirs et des poignées en cuivre, les deux styles semblaient s’harmoniser parfaitement. Les fenêtres du sol au plafond inondaient la pièce de lumière, nous permettant de poser des comptoirs plus sombres, et même une retombée suspendue sur l’îlot.

Cependant, la principale source d’inspiration était la chose la plus chère à notre cliente, ses petits-enfants.

Nous voulions créer un espace où toute la famille pourrait se réunir et passer du temps ensemble. En se souvenant d’une enfance passée à se battre pour savoir qui allait s’asseoir sur la banquette du restaurant, il nous a semblé logique qu’un cocon douillet soit l’un des principaux centres d’intérêt de cette cuisine. L’espace a pris une vie à lui tout seul grâce à des œuvres d’art encadrées, réalisées par les enfants eux-mêmes.

Arte Monderno sink min r
Arte Monderno entire 2 min r
arte Monderno entire 3 min r
logo footer
location

6537 Boulevard Saint-Laurent
Montréal, Québec
H2S 3C5

calendar

Lundi au Mercredi: 10h00 à 18h00
Jeudi – Vendredi: 10h00 à 20h00
Samedi: 10h00 à 17h00
Dimanche: fermé

Trouve nous